Customer Reviews

Golden Ring Car & Truck Repair welcomes those in the Middle River and White Marsh area looking for an auto repair shop to read our customers' reviews and check our service ratings. We hope that when "best car repair shops near me" or "best car mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Golden Ring Car & Truck Repair will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in Middle River, White Marsh, and Baltimore. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 14
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 4.9
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 5
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • As a customer of Golden Ring Car & Truck Repair for many years, I am always impressed with how they treat their customers. In a difficult economy they work with you as well as for you. They continue to show their customers how their honesty, integrity, and quality of repairs have made them a viable business for over forty years. I have brought all of my vehicles there and continue to be pleased with them. They will always explain the problem, provide a helpful solution/fix, and always go above in beyond in their endeavors. As we all know, the automotive repair business can be a business that many tend to criticize and few tend to praise. I just wanted to take the time to prove the pack wrong and provide kudos to owners who will take the time necessary to make sure their customers are treated right. I will continue to recommend them to my friends and family.

    Rebecca Wright Baltimore Maryland
    2/4/2009

    The team here at Golden Ring Car and Truck Repair thanks you for the kind review of our shop . It really means a lot to us when we hear great feedback from customers like yourself from the Baltimore Area. As always when you have a vehicle problem do not hesitate to contact us.

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I recently moved to the area and when I had problems starting my car to get to work I thought, "Great! I know absolutely no-one and will surely be taken advantage of when I go to get this fixed." But with Golden Ring Car & Truck Repair I have found an honest, reliable shop that I can depend on. The repair was done quickly and efficiently and I am very satisfied. I can't believe I ever had a problem with it. Thanks Golden Ring.

    Victoria Lynne Mcguigan Baltimore Maryland
    8/17/2015

    The team here at Golden Ring Car and Truck Repair thanks you for the kind review of our shop . It really means a lot to us when we hear great feedback from customers like yourself from the Baltimore Area. As always when you have a vehicle problem do not hesitate to contact us.

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • On a scale of 1 to 10, Golden Ring is an 11! Greg is a life saver. Broken down on Interstate 95 and 1 1/2 hours from home, I knew no one. He came to my rescue. I would compare it to being in labor and seeing the anesthesiologist. He saved me a lot of pain and suffering. I was leaving for Italy the next day for 2 weeks. He took care of me, of my car, and never questioned holding the car until my return. He was respectful, kind, and extremely knowledgeable. Use Golden Ring and you won't be disappointed. Promise.

    Susan Turner Potomac Maryland
    1/6/2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I have been a customer of Golden Ring Car and Truck Repair since 1995. Over the years they have performed countless repairs, both routine and complex, on my vehicles. They have always delivered prompt, courteous and professional service. I have always been satisfied with the quality of work they have done as well as the pride they take in doing a good job at Golden Ring Car and Truck Repair in Middle River, Maryland.

    Don Diblasi Forest Hills Maryland
    4/30/2011

    The team thanks you for the kind review of our Baltimore area car and truck repair shop. It really means a lot to us when we hear great feedback from customers like yourself. As well and as always when you have a vehicle problem do not hesitate to contact us.

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Just wanted to let you know how you have won a loyal customer all the way from Columbia, MD. When I stopped by your shop thinking I had a clutch problem and it turned out just to be a rubber mat, I could not of been happier...It's very hard to find honest mechanics and shop owners...In the future I will drive up to your shop or have my car towed there. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

    Audrey Calvery Columbia Maryland
    10/24/2011

    Audrey, The team at Golden Ring Car and Truck Repair greatly appreciates your kind review. It really means a lot to us when we hear great feedback from our customers like yourself and we are so happy that we were able to help you. When you have any vehicle problems, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I have been a customer at Golden Ring Car for many years. I keep going back because they are honest, reliable, and they explain things in a way that I understand and feel comfortable with. Golden Ring is the only place I take my car and I tell all of my friends and family to use them as well.

    Marie Evans Baltimore Maryland
    12/22/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I had a terrible scare, here I am ready to leave on vacation, car is all packed up and family is ready to roll. I start my car and the dreaded check engine light comes on and my car is making an awful noise. I have used Golden Ring in the past and called them thinking I'm going to lose a day of my vacation as everything must be closed. To my surprise the Manager, Greg Rogalski answered the phone and gave me some instructions to make sure car could be driven and waited for me to get there. Come to find out he was supposed to have left earlier but knew my dilemma as he told me "been there done that with the kids". But most important to me was not the fact the car got fixed and never gave me the problem again but the fact Greg stayed and kept a smile on his face. Gregg, the owner, enjoyed teasing our kids and had us on our way in no time with smiles on our faces. Greg you are the best and thanks again for going above and beyond. I can tell you that you have earned a customer for life.

    Drew Gilmartin Bel Air Maryland
    12/22/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I tried to replace my water pump on my Geo and messed my timing belt up. I called Golden Ring Car and had my car towed in. They fixed my car at a really reasonable price and had a quick turn around time. I have been back quite a few times, since I no longer attempt do things myself and have been very pleased every time. They are definitely a repair shop that I recommend.

    James Carter Baltimore Maryland
    12/22/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • My elderly parents had a 2000 Ford Explorer with 200,000+ miles. The owner and staff were able to find the problems with the car and give them an honest assessment of the problems and the cost to fix them. My parents listened to the owner about the issues with the car and decided to fix only what was necessary to keep them safe while they looked for a new car. My parents were very happy with the service and the price! The shop is now working with my daughter to put new tires on her car.

    Kim Baker Baltimore Maryland
    12/22/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I've used Golden Ring Car & Truck Repair for more than a decade and have always been a very satisfied customer. The owner and staff provided great service for my car and were quick to diagnose and correct my car's problems. The repairs were timely and done right the first time. I've used them for brake repairs and engine work on my Nissan and make the trip from Bel Air for the reasonable cost and trustworthy service.

    Eddie Hill Bel Air Maryland
    12/22/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction

1 of 2